About us

The Council of Public Broadcaster is the body overseeing the management of the CJSC ‘Public TV Company of Armenia’, ‘Public Radio Company of Armenia’ and ‘Shoghakat’ TV company.

According to the RA Law on Audiovisual Media, the Council consists of seven members - the Chairman of the Council and six members, who are appointed by the Prime Minister on a competitive basis for a period of six years. The council organizes its activities through the state institution ‘Administration of the Council of Public Broadcaster’.

The Council regularly publishes information about its activities and decisions in the media and on the Council's official website.